The Dukan Diet in English forum
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Hiya everyone, I'm Anella...

4 posters

Go down

Hiya everyone, I'm Anella... Empty Hiya everyone, I'm Anella...

Post  AnellaBennett Mon Apr 26, 2010 8:20 pm

I'm Anella, 23 from Anglesey, North Wales. I live at home with my boyfriend of 5 years David & our 4yr old Chihuahua Tatty! I'm currently in my final year of University doing my media degree, afterwards I will be working on Independant locally made films & editing as a main job (hopefully). Anyway on to why I'm here:

I'm here because I have never been on a diet in my life & wanted to give this one a try. I'm quite a healthy eater generally - but love my starchy foods - like pasta/potatoes. Oh, & I'm a chocoholic. My love of these foods drove me up to 13st a year and a half ago - which is a lot for my 5'7 height. Luckily, I dropped a stone - but I have been stuck at 12st for a while now. I started this diet on Tuesday (20th April 2010), & I am currently on my last day of attack, having lost 6lb already Smile

My ideal weight is 10st, I would like to get just below that. Many people say I don't need to lose weight, but I do. I just carry it very well, but I'm too ashamed to wear short sleeved tops because of my arms & I'm also a little scared of shorts because of my thighs! I'm sick of feeling like this. My brother has recently lost 6st by running everyday & cutting down on food (he was near 20st for 8 years) but is now around 14st, so he has made me realise that anyone can do it. Instead of sitting around moaning 'I'm fat, can't wear this, can't wear that' - wearing my boyfriends ears out, I just want to do something about it!!

I'll stop talking now, because I've written a novel, but anyway - hello everyone!
AnellaBennett
AnellaBennett
Newly Expressive
Newly Expressive

http://www.anellabennett.com

Back to top Go down